Mardi Gras

"Bella Italiana" was the theme for the 70th Annual Mardi Gras Charity Ball held on Feb. 21, 2009, at the i wireless Center in Moline. Robin Ellis and Tina Burge co-chaired the event. The members of Junior Board of Rock Island transformed the i wireless Center into a Tuscan country side. The evening was filled with the sights, sounds, and taste of Italy. Guest enjoyed a silent auction, dinner, coronation ceremony, and dancing.

David Levin served as Master of Ceremonies. The highlight of the evenings festivity was the coronation of our King and Queen. Ted Johnson and Genevieve Kennedy Rafferty both of Rock Island were crowned for their outstanding support and contribution to our community.

Attendants for the 2009 Junior Board of Rock Island Mardi Gras Charity Ball were Kelsey Johnson, Lindsey Miner, Faith Rasmussen, Rachel Segal, Ellen Tagtmeier, Tara Vandygriff, and Kelsey Weindruch. These high school senior ladies were honored for their academic and community achievements. Andrew Hoogerwerf, James Lamacki, Patrick Rafferty, and Grant Snyder, and were pages recognized during the evening festivities. Crown bearers were Madeline Patramanis, daughter of Dr. George and Alexia Patramanis, Coal Valley, and Logan Haskill, son of Daniel and Dr. Allison Haskill, Rock Island.

The Junior Board of Rock Island would like to extend a heartfelt <u>THANK YOU to the following businesses and individuals</u> who generously donated to our Silent Auction at the 70th Annual Mardi Gras Charity Ball. It is their support that allows us to continue our commitment to the children of this community.

Mardi Gras 2008-2009 Committee

General Chairs	<u>Johnna Adam</u> <u>Lara Hodge</u>
Arrangements Co-Chair	Michelle Timmer Kimberly Martin
Decorations Co-Chair	Robin Ellis Tracey Milefchik
King/Queen Co-Chair	Angie Pearson Britt Bartels
Attendants Co-Chair	Karrie Crawford Stephanie Lynch
Invitations Co-Chair	Katherine Boehm Kelly Jacobs
Door & Seating Co-Chair	Beth Behrends Gina Miller
Tickets	Amy Lee
Patrons Co-Chair	<u>Diane Lamacki</u> <u>Kim Stickell</u>

Centerpiece Co-Chair	Jennifer Knuth Beth Ducey
Flowers Co-Chair	Shelly Phares Jennifer Hodge
Pages Co-Chair	Sheri West Tina Burge
Specialty Items Co-Chair	Chris Johnson Carrie McGuire
Pictures	<u>Lisa Wymer</u>
Social Co-Chair	<u>Tricia Gross</u> <u>Jennifer Pearson</u>
Coat Check	Kym Vandygriff
Fundraising Co-Chairs Committee	Andrea SueBoeye Cathy Bishop Kitty Hillyer Laura Dunn
Publicity Co-Chair	Colleen Rafferty Laura Dunn
Web Site Coordinator	Beth Behrends
President	Lorrie Blumberg
Treasurer	Shellee Showalter